Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Kapamilya stars 'Run for Change'..

The biggest and brightest ABS-CBN stars spearheaded a movement that aims to encourage registered voters to be wise and vigilant in the coming May 2010 National Elections. The ‘Run for Change’ fun run was held early morning of Sunday, March 14, at the McKinley Hills in Fort Bonifacio where Kapamilya stars, participants of the ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs’ Boto Mo I-patrol Mo movement, and students raced to the finish line to show the public that we are all one in praying for an honest, orderly, and peaceful election this May.

Aside from sending out a very important message, all the stars also happily attended the event to be with their beloved peers. Given their respective busy schedules, it had been very difficult for all these stars to get together in one event, forget work for a while, and basically just have fun and catch up on each other. Fitness buffs were also excited to get all sweaty for a worthy cause.

This meaningful event was made possible by Star Magic’s Johnny Manahan and Keren Pascual and participants include Kapamilya stars like Piolo Pascual, Jake Cuenca and Diether Ocampo. The runners competed in two events, the three-kilometer race and the five-kilometer race. Winners in these categories were given medals through a ceremony at the Venice Piazza in McKinley Hills.

In the three-kilometer category, the girls who snatched the medals were Pinoy Big Brother Season 2 ex-housemates Gee-Ann Abrahan (3rd Place) and Beatriz Saw (2nd Place) and young star Heidi Griego (1st Place). Meanwhile the boys who conquered the finish line were Coverboy Jon Avila (3rd Place), and Giggerboys’ Robi Domingo (2nd Place) and AJ Perez (1st Place).

On the other hand the five-kilometer category were ruled by Carlos Agassi (3rd Place), Nico Antonio (2nd Place), Enchong Dee (1st Place) in the male category and Cheska Ortega (3rd Place), Gem Ramos (2nd Place), and Maricar Reyes (1st Place) in the female category.

CREDITS TO: Napoleon Quintos

No comments: